Founders' Medal Award

In 2002, the ICMRBS Council established the Founders' Medal to recognize exceptional contributions by young scientists to the development and/or progress of the field of magnetic resonance in biological systems.

Nominations are invited for this prestigious medal to be presented at the forthcoming XXVIIIth ICMRBS meeting, which will be held in Dublin, Ireland, August 19-24, 2018. The award winner will receive the Founders' Medal and US$ 3,000. Award winner will be invited to present the medal lecture at the ICMRBS 2018 Conference in Dublin.

Previous Recipients

2016 - Adam Lange, Humbolt University, Berlin, Germany
2014 - Christopher Jaroniec, Ohio State University, USA
2012 - Hashim Al-Hashimi, University of Michigan, USA
2010 - Mei Hong, Iowa State University, USA
2008 - Chad Rienstra, University of Illinois, USA
2006 - Marc Baldus, Max-Planck-Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Germany
2005 - Nico Tjandra, National Institutes of Health, USA
2002 - Lewis Kay, University of Toronto, Canada

Nomination Procedure

Nominations must be submitted by email to the Chair of the Search Committee (2018). The deadline for receipt of nominations is June 15, 2018.